Posted by: Steve Coplan | April 27, 2006

There is always the promise of redemption

Regular readers of my blog (Big up, Keith!) will recall that I listed Screamadelica by Primal Scream as my favorite album from 1992. In fact, it’s one of my all-time favorites, and years ahead of its time. Turns out that Primal Scream was slowly coming apart at the seams thanks to the rock and roll lifestyle, which probably explains why I couldn’t listen to the next two albums. The Observer has this well-written if somewhat unstructured interview of the remaining band members, retrospective and preview of their next album. Although my flirtation with substance abuse was nowhere as serious, I'd support the underlying theme here that becoming a parent makes change a lot easier. 

Just for yucks – the man, the merchant.

Leave a Reply

Categories

